Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tracey, Samuel, Ivan/Photo courtesy: Tracey Johnson

So, this past weekend in the CHI was “Ice Cold”, informative and full of major networking for me, my crew, well, for most everyone. Andy Clark, my Fedora lifted to you for the invite to the Equality Lounge @ NBA All-Star 2020 and doing what you do!

Etan Thomas (R) – former NBA Player, Author, and Motivational Speaker

Al Harrington (R) – Former NBA Player

My NBA All-Star 2020 kicked off in grand fashion on Friday morning with the NBA All-Star Weekend Debate at Collins High School hosted by former NBA Player, Etan Thomas along with former NBA and WNBA paneled Guests Al Harrington, Craig Hodges, Nakia Sanford, Antonio Davis and political commentator Boyce Watkins.  Discussions with the student body and panelist focused on The Media Treatment of Kobe, Gayle King Interview, Snoop’s Response/Apology, and Misogyny Accusations. Some enlightening responses and viewpoints were gained from the student body and panelist.

Panel hosted by Susan GoodenowBase (far left)/photo courtesy Tracey Johnson

Saturday’s Equality Lounge @NBA All-Star 2020 was equally collaborative as my Photographer (Tracey Johnson), my security detail (Ivan Richards), and me ventured to the Gwen Hotel on Rush St., Chicago to take part in the Equality Lounge conference.  The Gwen is the location where I was able to meet and have meaningful, one-on-one discussions with Karen Stack Umlauf, Assistant Coach with the Chicago Bulls, Brylan Donaldson of Affirm, Cathy Engelbert, Commissioner with the WNBA, Susan Goodenow, Vice President, Marketing and Communications with the Chicago Bulls organization.  The topic: Innovative Partnerships.  Need I say more?

Karen Stack Umlauf Asst. Coach – Chicago Bulls (R)/photo courtesy Tracey Johnson

 

Of course, I attended a few more invitation only events, clubs, concerts, and yes PARTIES!  That’s what we do at Designer LifeStyles.  It’s the Sam Graham way of living.  Reaching one, teaching one, learning from others, and differentiating ourselves from the competition.  I was time for all to shine this weekend and I think we all did a great job!  Be well. Be Grand.

Always,

Sam Graham

Sweater by Sam Graham Avant-Garde Photo courtesy: Tracey Johnson

Fashion*Education*Entertainment*Sports